“Fur Elise” and “Lustig und Traurig” WoO 59 and 54


Quartet in A Major, Op.30 for Violin, Viola, Cello and Piano – Set of Parts

Composer: Beethoven, Ludwig van
Arranger: Reutter, Jochen
A digital version of this book is available
Click here to switch to the Digital version
Buy Now
SKU: UT50425


It is not only Beethoven’s most famous piano piece, but also one of the most famous musical works ever: the piano piece “Für Elise”. The fact that experts are still puzzling over who might be hiding behind the ominous Elise has not detracted from the popularity of this “highlight”. Every piano student would like to play “the Elise” once. The Wiener Urtext Edition is presenting a new edition for the Beethoven Year 2020, which answers some frequently asked questions from piano teachers and cleans up the musical text of some of the unjustified changes of the 20th century. The edition is supplemented by the pedagogically inspiring piano piece “Lustig und Traurig”.


More Details

ISBN: 9783850557979
ISMN: 9790500574187
EAN: 9790500574187